Leeds Road Garage
Leeds Road Garage

What our customers say about us

Please leave a review of your experience using the info link.  We will paste your comments here.  The word of mouth is after all a very powerful tool.  You can verify the reviews on our Facebook Page, we don't make this stuff up.

 

If you need a response then either call the number listed or use the info link which sends an email directly to us.

Used this garage twice now and will do again. And will definitely recommend. Great service and staff. Thanks for the advice on vans yesterday (Saturday). I know which ones to steer clear from.

Wayne Redman  2 July 2017

 

Excellent service, would always go back and recommend my family to. Andy is really helpful and friendly, he sorted my key coding out a few weeks ago. As a new driver I was not aware of anything but he helped me all the way. Thank you so much Andy.

Nia Khan  28 May 2017

 

Needed to check my car out just to make sure all was fine as I had just got it. Read reviews on a number of garages and this one stood out, so friendly and understanding. Will help any way he can. Thank you so much, my trust in garages has now been restored. Thanks Andy.

Jay Bee  24 May 2017

 

Brilliant. Best service. Best price. Friendly and professional attitude. Highly recommend. If you want your problem to be sorted out fast and professionally, come to Leeds road garage. As a new driver, even tiny problems with my car bring me panic.... but as long as i pop in Leeds road garage the problem is sorted! No stress, no headache.

Dace Balode 6 March 2017

 

Great garage and great owners. I had been racking my brain for two weeks on a problem with my car and came to the conclusion it was a £600 ECU that I needed.  Took it to the garage and within 3 hours all fixed and fully charged and back on the road at a fraction of the price. Thanks very much guys and gal.

Gavin Rowlands  6 October 2016

 

Took my fairly old VW in for an array of works after having a really helpful discussion and quote over the phone. Explained which parts he was going to order and why, which is something you just don't get with larger chains who I used to go to. I came back a few weeks later to have the MOT done, and that was all relatively painless too. Excellent service from all staff I've spoken to. Highly recommend, just as they were recommended to me!

Sam Johnson  13 July 2016

 

I'm not normally lost for words but took my car, a Honda Jazz, notoriously expensive for parts, for a full service, and I mean a full service. Absolutely maticulous; to see these guys do a service with the care and attention that they do. I had front discs and pads, full service plus MOT £277.00. I was quoted that for the brakes alone from other companies, that's not including full service and MOT. I would not take my car anywhere else. These guys are honest, small family business.

Famous words for Leeds Road Garage: if it doesn't need doing, they won't do it.

Thank you, Rob

Rob Evans  12 May 2016

 

Fab service

Thanks guys

All your hard work is very much apreciated in getting my wonky beamer back on the road

Terie Jackson  23 February 2016

 

Bought my first car and took it for my first ever service. They were friendly, helpful and incredibly fast! Explained fully what they did, areas for concern. This is now my local garage  ...  and I live in HALIFAX!  Thank you all again.

Prav Gir Makh 22 February 2016

 

Fabulous friendly service.  They are such lovely people and always willing to go the extra mile. Thank you :-)

Kerry Noble 21 November 2015

 

Just had a problem solved and MOT done. Fantastic friendly service, super staff and great value. I will not consider going anywhere else in future. First class.

Gary Watson 14 October 2015

 

Great friendly service, they're knowledgeable about their work and very helpful. Will not go anywhere else!!!

Tracy Garside 5 October 2015

 

Since moving to Huddersfield we looked at many garages but since we found Leeds Road Garage we do not use anyone else!  A great family run business! Fantastic and quick service, great prices, always given many options depending on budget, never ripped off compared to other garages in the area!  If you want your car dealt with by true professionals then look no further than Leeds Road Garage! You're in safe hands! Cheers everyone at the one and only Leeds Road Garage.

Andy Morgan (Vauxhall Zafira) 25 August 2015

 

Turned up unannounced with no locks on my van.  One hour later, all sorted.  New central locking. Wow, what a service (five stars)

Timmy Rose 16 July 2015

 

The AA recommended me to this garage. Says it all

Janine Coletta 16 July 2015

 

Big thumbs up for Leeds Road Garage in Huddersfield, serviced my 7.5t horsebox a couple of weeks back and it is running like a clock!  Took 2 x 16h and 1 x 15h horses up and down the hills of Halifax today with no problems at all.  Thank you.

Vicky Coglin, Bingley  24 May 2015

 

Friendly staff! Great service! They always give me all the options so I can make an informed decision. Since knowing them for almost a year the whole family have never looked elsewhere for any car concerns!

Maaz Nayyar 15 May 2015

 

Top service. Great prices really impressed all round.

Dean Andrews 7 March 2015

 

Top lads who did my car today. 10 out of 10. Clutch and bushes done in a few hours. My car is fantastic now.

Neil Moorhouse 5 February 2015

 

Thanks again for this morning and sorting my car again haha. Hope you all have a super xmas. Best garage by far in Huddersfield :)

Debbie Crawford December 2014

 

Hubby just had MOT. Fantastic service and friendly staff.  Would recommend to anyone.  Well definitely use again.

Debbie Hudson November 2014

 

Excellent service, friendly people, good prices, great labour, very recommended. Everything explained before work carried out. Tried things before doing actual work to give you best quotes. Best garage by far :)

Debbie Crawford October 2014

 

I had a bit of brake vibration with my recently fitted new front discs, turns out one of them was defective from the supplier.  Leeds Road Garage tested, re-ordered, fitted, re-tested a new set within an hour.  How's that for customer service?

Andrew Ringrose October 2014

 

"A proper honest garage, full estimate including labour and VAT up front, all new parts shown before fitting and old ones afterwards. Work completed promptly.  A smart clean workshop and very friendly operatives :-)

Andrew Ringrose August 2014

 

"Taken all my cars to two top lads, always happy to help and never have to wait forever.  Many thanks, keep up the good work"

Neil Moorhouse July 2014

 

"Fantastic customer service, very knowledgeable and helpful staff - car hasn't run this well since it was new! All repairs fully explained before any work was carried out - some of the issues discovered were caused by our previous mechanic.  Highly recommend this garage for honest and reliable service at fantastic prices.

Emily Wright June 2014

 

"Once again fantastic service. Dropped the work on your toes, and dealt with efficiently and at a good price.  Thanks :-)

Jason Masterston May 2014

 

"Recommended by a friend I took my car for an MOT. They were very polite, straight forward and helpful.  Andy and his mum put me at ease.  The car passed with an advisory on the brake pipes.  The headlights were adjusted at no extra cost. I can only recommend this garage for its honesty and I am sure as a family business it can only go from strength to strength.  Please give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Rob Evans April 2014

Get in touch

Leeds Road Garage

Unit 12 Leeds Road Mini Park
Leeds Road

Huddersfield

HD1 6PA

 

01484 412220

 

info@leedsroadgarage.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook to keep up to date with matters